Blissful Bank Holiday countryside

In Maidstone with mum and dad. We pootled around during the day, as it was dry and sunny in the morning.

a.m I went blackberry picking up on the glade area. Mostly finished. Collected fresh Yarrow leaves for lunch.

Visited an old castle ruins; saw sheep; mature, brown and shaggy with long woolen coats. Good views.

Lunch: I decoratively enjoyed chickweed, yarrow and salads + crackers with Avo and marmite 😉

Black Horse walk by Thurnham Keep and manor. Collected cob nuts, hazel nuts, elderberries (ate en route) blackberries and giant hogweed seeds. Walking through woods, up steps, down steps, through fields (obligatory) with bulls and along country roads. A nice spot just after the woods, in the open with a view and backed by large shrub land. I felt held, my spirit was held, on all sides. I could have stayed just there for an age. Onwards … and later, we saw beautiful large clumps of pink crocus.

After supper, weeded front lawn = successfully pulled roots.

Wysteria grows up the neighbour’s telegraph wire.

All cyclamens are out in a blaze of pink.  Lovely seeing my mum and showed her my latest buys: a cream Equadorian organic cotton poncho-shawl, orange top (thanks to Charlie from LVF) and lime green broidery anglaise dress to convert sleeves…

 

Leave a comment